Computer Engineering

The Faculty of Engineering at Assumption University was established in 1990 with two departments; the Department of Electrical Engineering and the Department Electronics Engineering. One year later in 1991, the Department of Computer Engineering was included. The Department of Telecommunications Engineering was created in 1998. These four departments offer Bachelor Degree Programs in Electrical Engineering, Electronics Engineering, Computer Engineering, and Telecommunications Engineering. The Faculty produced the first class of engineering graduates in 1994.

Department of Computer Engineering

Faculty of Engineering envisages itself as a leading engineering school in ASEAN providing quality education of international standard through internationally competitive and industry-driven research curricula to contribute to the prosperity of the nation and global markets.

Follow us

1st Semester



Degree Name

Bachelor of Engineering (B.Eng.)


Vincent Mary School of Engineering


Department of Computer Engineering

Full Program

4 Years




Students Activities