Electrical Engineering

In 2003, anticipating the industrial need of engineers in multi-related areas, the Faculty merged its four original undergraduate departments to form three new departments, which are the Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, the Department of Computer and Network Engineering, and the Department of Telecommunication and Electronics Engineering. In June 2006, the Faculty offered a new bachelor degree program of Mechatronics Engineering, which is the interdisciplinary field of studies in electrical, electronics, mechanical and computer engineering.

Department of Electrical Engineering

Faculty of Engineering envisages itself as a leading engineering school in ASEAN providing quality education of international standard through internationally competitive and industry-driven research curricula to contribute to the prosperity of the nation and global markets.

1st Semester



Degree Name

Bachelor of Engineering (B.Eng.)


Vincent Mary School of Engineering


Department of Electrical Engineering

Full Program

4 Years




Students Activities